Happy Publication Day Karen King

Happy Publication Day Karen King! 📖🎉

If you enjoy a suspense style read, I highly recommend this book!
Instantly hooked, I found this an addictive read, as I desperately tried to figure out what was occurring and what the outcome would be.
Great characters, interesting family dynamics, it was a great page turning story!
My review follows the book blurb 🙂

The Family Reunion
Karen King

Book 📖 blurb

She’s the daughter you never knew… But how far will she go to get the life she never had?

Today I’m hosting a family party. One that’s different to every celebration we’ve had before. Because I’ve invited my secret daughter to it.

I’ve never forgiven myself for abandoning her as a baby, with just a scrawled note tucked into her soft yellow blanket, saying her name was Hope.

As soon as she reached out, I knew I had to meet her. My family all seem ready to accept her with open arms, their forgiveness a blessing I barely deserve. And I dare to believe that maybe we are all going to have a happy ending after all.

So I try to put all those small, strange things that have been happening to me in recent weeks out of my mind. The missing money, my lost charm bracelet, the broken window, the fire…

But as the drinks are poured and everyone’s talking animatedly, I hear a knock at the door. And something in my heart tells me this family is about to be torn apart. And there’s nothing I can do to stop it…

An utterly gripping psychological suspense novel with a twist you’ll never see coming. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards and K.L. Slater.

Readers are loving The Family Reunion:

‘Fantastic… The twists and turns are HUGE!… There are plenty of fireworks!… OMG!… I was gripped by the story and couldn’t put it down!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I was just mindblown by the huge plot twist at the end… When I tell you that my jaw dropped, it really did… A cycle of plot twists kept landing and I was on edge! I just can’t and never will get over that epilogue; it felt like a bomb dropped!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Wow, I absolutely loved this from start to finish! I was gripped from the first page and read it in one night! I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it, and I was completely blown away by that twist at the end!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow!!!!!… I want to say how shocked and speechless I was by that ending. No way I would’ve guessed that one. That last chapter really got me… Almost gave me a heart attack… Oh my. I couldn’t put this down and raced through all the chapters… Time literally flew… I loved every minute of it.’ Bluemoonblogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Will have you on your toes from start to finish!… Amazing… If you are ready for a book you absolutely cannot put down, this is the ONE!!!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘One word – brilliant!… absolutely captivating… Super cracking read and one I’ll remember for a long time. Fabulous!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I couldn’t put it down… So compelling. I kept saying “just one more chapter,” for at least 25 chapters… I was so on edge the entire time reading this (in a good way).’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I couldn’t put this book down. The twists and turns were captivating and the final twist I never saw coming!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Suspenseful, page-turning and thrilling… when I grab a book by King, I know I’m about to pull an all nighter!… Full of suspense and the tension that left me glued to my Kindle… could not get enough of it.’ @rubie_reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘One of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time!… I read it in a day, it gripped me in from the very first page. It was full of twists and turns, I really couldn’t put it down! The ending kept me guessing right up until the very last page! 10/10.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow what can I say this book was amazing, it gripped me from the very first page… one of the best thrillers I’ve read in a long time! The ending wow… I did not see it coming! Karen King should be on everyone’s shelf!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review

Oh my goodness what a completely compelling read this book was! Right from the start I was drawn into the story and found that I couldn’t put it down! I was so invested in the characters and wanted to know what was going to happen next!
I couldn’t predict the outcome and had several incorrect predictions as I read!
An interesting concept for a book, seeing how family dynamics can be affected by an unexpected addition to the group.
Such a brilliant book that was entertaining as well as emotional at times. A great combination of intense emotions and intriguing situations. Really kept me on my toes!

Karen King

Karen King is a multi-published author of both adult and children’s books. Currently published by Bookouture and Headline, Karen writes about the light and dark of relationships. Her third psychological thriller, The Mother In Law, was published in July, and her eleventh romantic novel, The Spanish Wedding Disaster, in June. A fourth psychological thriller will be published in January 2023.

Karen has also had 120 children’s books, two young adult novels, and several short stories for women’s magazines published. Her thrillers The Perfect Stepmother and The Stranger in my Bed and her romantic novel The Cornish Hotel by the Sea became International Amazon bestsellers. 

Karen is a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association, the Society of Authors, the Crime Writers’ Association and the Society of Women Writers and Journalists. She now lives in Spain where she loves to spend her non-writing time exploring the quaint local towns with her husband, Dave, when she isn’t sunbathing or swimming in the pool, that is.

Link to Amazon

The Family Reunion: A totally unputdownable psychological suspense novel with a jaw-dropping twist https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0BJFD5D8Z?ref_=cm_sw_r_apin_dp_FEAD24BEKJD8NNZWCRW2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: