Happy Publication Day Kim Nash! ðŸ“–🎉🍾🥳

Happy Publication Day Kim Nash!

This is such a gorgeous setting, who wouldn’t like to live in a lighthouse?
A very pleasurable read with some awesome characters that you take to your heart!
A perfect spring or summer read that takes you away to a beautiful seaside community.

My review follows the book blurb

Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove
Kim Nash

Book 📖 blurb 🏖️

A perfect new start in Cornwall…

Meredith’s life is at a standstill. She’s stuck in a dead-end job, approaching fifty, and her dating life is a string of disasters. But one evening, while browsing the internet, she sees an ad for a lighthouse, and in a moment of impulsiveness, she makes a ridiculous bid for it.

With the help of local handyman Clem, she sets about renovating. And as they work together, a bond begins to form. But when Meredith finds out that Clem is keeping a secret from her, it changes everything. Will they find a way to build something more meaningful together?

A delightful story about community, friendship and having the courage to start over, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Lucy Dillon

My ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ review

Another fantastic book from Kim!
I’m a sucker for a renovation themed story and so this gorgeous book was right up my street!
Meredith is a fascinating character, impulsive for sure, strong minded, most definitely and incredibly likeable, completely! It was great to have a main character the same age as me who was totally believable and someone who you warmed to instantly.
I was drawn into the story quickly and remained engrossed in the goings on as Meredith settled into her new life in Cornwall.
I liked her sassy attitude and ability to make the most of her situations. A breath of fresh air!
Clem was another great character, and despite his initial appearance, he becomes a very dependable and likeable character.
Extremely entertaining and enjoyable read, a perfect book to take on your holidays!

Kim Nash

Sign up to Kim’s newsletter at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk

Kim Nash is an author of uplifting, funny, heartwarming, romantic, feel-good fiction and has wanted to write books since she was a little girl. She has recently signed a 3-book deal with Boldwood Books and Hopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove will be published in March 2023 and is the first book in a series of books set in Driftwood Bay in Cornwall. 

She lives in Staffordshire with her son Ollie and English Setter rescue dog Roni, is Digital Publicity Director for publisher Bookouture (a division of Hachette UK) and is a book blogger at http://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk. 

When she’s not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog at Cannock Chase, reading, writing and binge-watching box sets on the TV. She’s also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Staffordshire and organises local and national reader/author events. 

Connect with Kim on Social Media here:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KimTheBookworm

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KimTheBookWorm/

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/Kim_the_bookworm

TikTok: http://www.tiktok.com/@kimthebookworm

Amazon linkHopeful Hearts at the Cornish Cove: The BRAND NEW feel-good, romantic read from Kim Nash for summer 2023 https://amzn.eu/d/ig2kp3J

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: